Patisserie Lila, Borough Market

I arrived a bit early for Sunday Brunch with one of my best friends who’d popped down from Manchester for the weekend. I scouted the area around Borough Market and this place jumped out – it’s really cute, kitch and has that cafe culture which I love about London. Also, the cakes in the window were shouting at me to come in and I couldn’t resist.

The brunch menu is not adventurous, but it’s what I love most – different variations of egg dishes! Eggs benedict, eggs royale, poached eggs and avacado on toast.. I went for the poached eggs and avacado on toast, and boy were my eggs poached to perfection, firm on the outside and runny in the middle.

Poached eggs and avacado on toast

The service was good – very attentive and the food came out quickly. When we were finished we drank tea and chatted, we weren’t rushed out of the cafe. One down side though I must admit, there isn’t a toilet so be pre-warned!

We ate for under £10 each, which for brunch in London is unheard of. That for me makes this little patisserie on the edge of Borough Market a winner in my books.

If you’d like any more information on any of the restaurants we’ve reviewed, please free feel to contact us.

Leave a Reply

